Latest Reviews for Pet Insurance

Date Submitted: March 25, 2015
Pet Insurer: Embrace Pet Insurance
Coverage: 10 out of 10
Claims: 10 out of 10
Customer Service: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Good Coverage, Great Customer Service
Insurance and Healthy Pet Coverages for 2 years. Great customer service with emails responded to within 1 day. Also wellness claims have been approved and paid typically in one week by direct deposit.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: dbleze
61 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Lexington, KY

Date Submitted: January 23, 2015
Pet Insurer: Trupanion
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Company Scam
This company is an absolute scam. They will charge you monthly, then up your rate without notice. Pay attention to your bank account!

I have recently submitted multiple claims for my dog, all well over the deductible, all which have been denied. They refuse to pay anything. We have been arguing non stop for them to cover exactly what their policy states, yet no luck.

I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone. They will steal every dollar they can from you.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Matt
27 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Las Vegas

Date Submitted: December 7, 2013
Pet Insurer: ShelterCare Pet Insurance
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 6 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: 24PETWATCH same as ShelterCare -- BEWARE
Addition to Review on ShelterCare -- They also are now going by 24PetWatch. Same name, same bad service.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Kathryn Daily & Ferlinghetti
57 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Lawrence, KS

Date Submitted: February 19, 2013
Pet Insurer: PetCare Pet Insurance
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Thieves!
I purchased a policy for my kitty over 10 years ago. She has been fit, and healthy her entire life, and now in her twilight years, she needs extra care.
I made a claim for a condition she has developed, and petcare drudges up notes on her file from when I adopted her...so long ago. In talking to my vet, he agreed that this was unethical.
These people have stolen my money and peace of mind in thinking that the care that my kitty needed in her golden years would be there.
Shame on you petcare. How dare you.

Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: I love my kitty
37 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Calgary

Date Submitted: September 27, 2012
Pet Insurer: ShelterCare Pet Insurance
Coverage: 8 out of 10
Claims: 10 out of 10
Customer Service: 5 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: great insurance
I recently adopted a kitten and received Shelter Care insurance for a 30 day free trail. Sadly, my new kitten got sick ang had to go to the vet twice (which was $400). I submitted all paperwork asked for and the claim was paid in the timeframe indicated on the claim paperwork. Very happy with Shelter Care! Only negative is that when you call you can hold for a very long time.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Jennifer
39 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Austin, TX

Date Submitted: September 6, 2012
Pet Insurer: ShelterCare Pet Insurance
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 2 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Scam Please walk away!!!!! Its a JOKE
Sheltercare insurance is a scam...please walk away....we adopted a dog from Wayne County Animal Rescue and she was fine until 2 days later. We got the gift insurance with a extra 15 days. Roxie was seen 2 days later for wellness and had No parasites found. 2 days later she started haivng diarrhea and got worms. she was treated. after that she got kennel cough, pneumonia, a bad intestinal infection and other parasites somehow but our other animal were fine. we put a claim through. After that we upgraded our policy and then she kept getting pneumonia and infections and started having seizures and then diagnosed with distemper. She was so bad off we had to put her to sleep 1 1/2 months after getting her. $600.00 plus later we had 2 claims. we just recieved letters stating everything was denied and she had pre-existing conditions and that none of this was covered. Which is bull@#^&! Now we are going to the better business beaureu n investigating them....Dont let this happen to you
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Fredda
30 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Tarboro

Date Submitted: August 23, 2012
Pet Insurer: ShelterCare Pet Insurance
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 3 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Scam insurance
They tried everything they could to avoid paying out on any claim. I submitted over $300 in claims to them and I got $9. What a hoax. So glad i dropped them and went to VPI. Shelter Care is a scam.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Matt Wolfsmith
37 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Bolingbrook, IL

Date Submitted: August 22, 2012
Pet Insurer: ShelterCare Pet Insurance
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: What a scam!!
Worst pet insurance company ever. We recently adopted a puppy from the Fort Worth Animal Shelter, and within 3 weeks of adoption, the puppy passed away due to distemper. The vet believes the dog contracted the virus while in the shelter regardless of the vaccine that was provided. It was the most horrible thing to watch! We racked up over $1,000 dollars in cost of treatment only to have to put the dog to sleep once he reached the neurological stage. ShelterCare took 5 weeks to respond and never were any help on the phone. The denied the case, calling it a pre-exsting case. Neither the shelter or my family were aware prior to the adoption. I will be reaching out to the city of Fort Worth in regards, and plead them to re-evaluate their gift of insurance if everything is counted as pre-existing for shelter dogs.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Stephen Gibbs
26 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Fort Worth

Date Submitted: August 19, 2012
Pet Insurer: ShelterCare Pet Insurance
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: worse customer service & insurance
A waste of time and money. If you get this insurance, plan on waiting at least 20 minutes on the phone if you have any questions about a claim. It took an entire month for them to reject my claim even though the web pages states that it will only take 5-10 business days.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Trixie
34 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Minneapolis

Date Submitted: July 23, 2012
Pet Insurer: ShelterCare Pet Insurance
Coverage: 1 out of 10
Claims: 1 out of 10
Customer Service: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Class action lawsuit
They are criminals. They will not refund my money that is due me. They will not cancel my credit card or answer their phones. THEY NEED TO BE ARRESTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: MONICA DELANOY
55 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   San Antonio, TX